Make your own free website on
Spring Sports Summary

Sport Booster Scholar Athletes

Seniors Erin Masterson and Nick Good-Malloy were the recipients of the Booster Club's annual $1,000 cash award to the top female and male athlete who also excelled academically.
Erin, in the top 5% of the graduating class, has earned 12 varsity letters by running cross country, indoor and outdoor track all four years of high school. She won individual state championships in the 800 (indoor) and 1600 (outdoor) and has numerous county championships in those two events as well as in the 3200. She will be attending William and Mary College in the fall on a conbination of athletic and academic scholarships.
Nick stands in the top 10% of the class and is the only senior to letter in both football and basketball for three years. His seventh varsity letter came this year in tennis. A two way starting lineman during his junior and senior seasons, Good-Malloy co-captained the Panther state-finalist football team this year. He earned first team all-county and honorable mention all-state recognization at offensive tackle. He has won numerous special scholarships that will help fund his freshman year at Salisbury University where he will play football and perhaps basketball.

The four winners of the Booster Club's $500.00 awards are:
Kristy Dirks- all-county soccer and lacrosse player who is headed to Duke University next year on an athletic scholarship to play lacrosse.
Ashley Kopak-all-county lacrosse, ran indoor track and played soccer who will attend the University of Richmond on an athletic scholarship.
Andy Masterson- winner of 12 athletic letter in track, cross-country, who will attend the University of Maryland in the Honors program.
Charlie Dammeyer- all county lacrosse player and quarterbacked the football team his senior year will attend the University of Maryland.

The year-end Paul Rusko-Jean Boyd (former county heads of the athletic program) awards for their athletic achievements, integrity, and their exemplary sportsmanship were given to Ashley Kopak and Andy Masterson.

Congradulations to all !


  Return to Spring Summary
Most recent update Summer, 2001